WHAT OUR CLIENTS ARE SAYING
Relationship: Client
Review Date: Sep 2019

With the eye of an artist, the patience of a saint, and the budgetary discipline of a successful businessperson, Jan expertly transformed the stark lines of a blank floorplan into the boldly modern yet warmly comfortable showplace I now get to call my home. Working with a not-very-specific description of what I thought I wanted (“Gee, I don’t know, something kind of modern, but also homey”), Jan brought to life a vision that accommodated my tastes, not merely in the fine details, but in the broad impression presented by the coalescence of those intricate details—and all within budget and on time. She has meticulous instincts, a finely tuned sense of balance and color, and an artistic ability to visualize what does not yet exist. I could not be more pleased with the results of Jan’s design work, and I highly recommend her.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Sep 2018

I have used Jan of JMR Designs multiple times, both to handle the design and oversee the work at my home as well as to stage multiple income properties of mine for lease and for sale. She is creative, hard working, dependable, honest and truly gifted. I would highly recommend Jan and will be using her again for any future projects!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Dec 2016

I've worked with Jan on several projects and have been very happy with the results. Jan is professional, pleasant and efficient. She made good use of her time and mine. She was able to realize my vision and helped me keep within a budget. She acted as an experienced resource and never made me feel she was imposing her taste on mine. Some of the suggestions about which I felt dubious came out beautifully. I highly recommend her.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Feb 2015

I recently completed an amazing design project with Jan Rothenberg of JMR Designs. We converted my loft into a fabulous retreat for entertaining, complete with a built in window seat/sofa, custom rugs, grasscloth wallpaper, pendant lights, and cabinetry. Jan also made arrangements for our old pool table to be completely refinished to coordinate with all of the new decor. Jan totally understood my desires and taste and made the design process a breeze from start to finish. She is so easy to work with and truly listens to her clients. Jan's group of vendors and suppliers are wonderful also and we couldn't be happier with our pool table loft. Family and friends are awestruck with the changes and love the warm and inviting space JMR Designs created for us. I would highly recommend Jan Rothenberg as an interior designer who is creative, has fabulous taste and really delivers from start to completion! =Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2014

Jan came into my house and intutively knew what needed to be done. As soon as she made her suggestions I got tears in my eyes, since I knew she was so on target. She said you have such a beautiful water view, why is your couch facing toward the kitchen? It is funny, how we can live in a place and not see the trees from the forest. Jan totally transformed my living room from a nice room, to a decorators palace. When she got done it looked like it could have been a better homes and gardens magazine. I was extremely pleased with her work. Everyone who comes into my apartment says WOW what a difference. Thank you Jan for making my home a decorators paradise that I love going into. I highly recommend her services. She cares and really learns about her client. She helps infuse your vision with her talent and the results are exceptional. Irene YRead More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Sep 2014

Jan is a not only a gifted interior designer but she is also warm and fun to work with. She has a flare for style and is extremely professional. Jan's attention to detail makes everything she does exceptional. She also has the highest integrity and is all about good karma - you can't ask for more than that for the design elements in your home.Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Oct 2014

I worked with Jan on numerous projects in the past and as an interior designer she is creative, has great sense of color and style and follows through on details from start to completion. Jan has a way of really listening to her clients wishes and requests, respects their budget, taste and lifestyle to create a unique design tailor made just for them. If you are looking for an interior designer that is personable, understanding, talented and experienced, Jan Rothenberg and Good Karma by JMR Designs Inc. is the one for you!Read More

Relationship: Hired her to help me with a house renovation.
Review Date: Oct 2014

Jan assisted me with a house renovation that started with my kitchen and family room and expanded to several bedrooms in my home. She was always professional, very easy to work with, conscious of my budget, and okay with completing the job in stages. She was mindful of my taste, and we were easily able to work together to create a beautiful home environment that I love.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2014

We bought a house in Florida as a second home. It was totally empty And I hired Jan Rothenberg to help me decorate. Jan designed & sourced everything from my kitchen table & chairs, the best sofa ever for our family room, dining room,living room and 2 other bedrooms were fully furnished. We also did window treatments & many accessories. I had input on everything we did. 9 years later I still love everything in my house. When the time comes to redue anything, I would definitely hire Jan.Read More

American Society of Interior Designers
Best of Houzz 2020 - Client Satisfaction
Best of Houzz 2017 - Client Satisfaction
Houzz Pro Software User
Recommended on Houzz
1,000 Ideabook Saves